Home » Uncategorized » Did He Come Back?

Did He Come Back?

I can’t believe it’s been this long since I have been on here…I guess I had reverted back to paper and pen at some point…

So, where I left off was trying to figure out if he was the one that got away…not sure I can classify that still today.  It has been almost a year since I have been here, he and I still talk all the time, which has been very effective in establishing a friendship and even more effective in helping us realize what we wanted out of a relationship.  We have spent some good time together since, even though the distance is still a major factor, we have established some sort of relationship.  Neither one of us are seeing anyone else (STILL), we have come to agree that we want to be together but the distance is the main factor keeping us from labeling us a couple.  We have been trying to see each other every few months and have been successful for the last 7 or 8 months…next visit is scheduled for the first weekend in March.

This man has made me feel things I haven’t thought possible…not only has he removed my writers block (creatively speaking) he has awaken things in me that I thought died years ago.  I have never trusted a man so implicitly before in my life, not even my daughters father got that much from me, everything feels so right with him.  I feel like everything happens so naturally between us, there is no thought about anything at all.  He makes me feel like I am in High School all over again, giggly and all smiles.  I love that, I enjoy being happy and he does that for me.  It’s just unfortunate that we are so far away from each other (physically), it actually makes it better for now.  It allows us to get to know each other better, it gives us time to miss each other and appreciate when we do see each other.  It also allows us to be friends more than anything, which is the best foundation for a relationship. We can talk to each other about any and everything without resolve.  We are completely honest with each other which is so hard to believe.

His latest visit was for 10 days or so…we had a chance to date.  It was nice, we did a couple of double dates and we did a lot of one on one dating, it was nice.  We got to hang out like normal people do when they are dating…and he biggest feat…he met the girls and they loved each other instantly and my girls are not easy to like anyone…that is probably the best part of the trip.

T

 

Leave a Reply

