Home » Uncategorized » I Can See…

I Can See…

My birthday present this year for the big 30 was…drum roll please…LASIK.  I got it done the Saturday after my birthday and the next day I was totally fine.  After 2 checkups (already) my vision is better than 20/20 with both eyes open 🙂 That is like the best news I have had in a long time.  They say I should be completely healed up in 2-3 months, which is great because I will be great before Christmas.  It just feels so weird to not have glasses on, I do things and catch myself trying to push my glasses back up on my face. LOL they are not there anymore 🙂  I think the best part about all of that is that I can wake up in the mornings on Saturday and watch TV without reaching for the damn glasses on the night table…oh and the fact that you can actually see my eyes.  Already so many people have asked me if I wear contacts now because no body really knew what color my eyes were with those stupid glasses in front of them…It’s GREAT

5 thoughts on “I Can See…

  1. OMG that is really great. I want to get LASIK for my 30th next year. I am totally scared about it. I do, however, LOVE the idea not to reach for my glasses, or to have the hassel of putting in my contacts. I know several people that have done it and love it. So I am defintiely going to look into this and start saving for this. I think I would be so much more happier, not having to worry about glasses or contacts anymore. Thanks for sharing and giving me another good reason why I want it so much more. Hope your birthday was great. :0)

  2. Drat! Everyone seems to be qualifying for it but me. The only thing wrong with my eyes is the usual ‘age’ thing: I need glasses for reading and my distance is slightly off. Still, they said I wasn’t a good candidate so I’m still stuck with glasses. Lucky you! Enjoy the new eyes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

