Home » Uncategorized » What’s Wrong?

What’s Wrong?

Seems like an easy enough question to answer…so why is it that when someone that you care about asks you this very simple question we never answer it…truthfully at least. 

When someone asks me “what’s wrong” my initial answer is always “nothing”.  In reality there are numerous things wrong…how about the fact that I haven’t had a day off in years…even when I am off from work I am on as a mom (the job that never ends). How about the fact that money never seems to add up to what you think you should have, someway somehow you make ends meet and still have a few bucks to order Friday night Chinese.  How about no matter how much you diet (cut portion size, drink excessive amounts of water, refraining from fast food, etc.) the weight seems to go no where but to your ass or in my case stomach.  How about the fact that you just don’t want to be bothered…as soon as the kids are in bed, the kitchen is clean and you finally have 15 minutes to yourself (a quiet 15 minutes), you pour a glass of your favorite wine and sit … don’t think your day has stopped there because at that very moment when you finally take a deep breath the phone rings… your bestie needs your ear.  And instead of saying “give me  15 minutes and I will call you right back” you give them your undivided attention and take on whatever the task is. 

So the question of “what’s wrong” the answer should be “everything” but if everything is not wrong nothing is right. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s Wrong?

  1. Your blog is finally up and running. Yay! Let me be one of the first to subscribe and welcome you to this crazy community I’ll happily refer to as the ‘Nut-Neighborhood’. If you’re looking for yourself I can almost guarantee you’ll find yourself here. And if you can’t…well, we’ll help ya.
    Nice to meet ya! My name is Lou. 🙂

Leave a Reply

